Gaining Operational Excellence in Distribution Centers

Recording and Tracking what we think is the right data only to find that we are not making any progress - metrics alone aren't nearly enough

Recording and Tracking what we think is the right data only to find that we are not making any progress – metrics alone aren’t nearly enough

In distribution centers across industries and encompassing different products we are told that operational transformation processes just won’t work. A successful process being used by an organization often comes to a grinding halt when it reaches the distribution area. Often distribution centers won’t even tackle the process. We are simply told that DCs are entirely different animals.

It seems that normal processes don’t apply in these areas due to the variations encountered day-to-day in many distribution functions. Numerous things might be being accomplished at one time by many different people working on their own. Developing a team culture of operational excellence in distribution centers or distribution areas of any organization can be what appears as an insurmountable task.

Many times it is found that organizations who have tried changing to gain improvement in distribution operations encounter failure. Something is wrong, the poor outcomes can be easily identified, but the root cause is just out of reach. Distribution centers often record and track what they think is the right data only to find that they are not making any progress – metrics alone aren’t nearly enough.

You can learn the key factors to DC success in our webinar “How to Set the Right Metrics to Produce the Right Outcome in your Distribution Centers”. In it you gain the knowledge to be successful in your transformation journey by learning to:

– Identify the different metrics that are tied to improvement goals
– How to use metrics to find the root cause of poor performance
– Identify which metrics are trailing indicators of performance

In this webinar we will share key tactics to add to your leadership skills in this area:

– Methods from Lean Six Sigma tools that can be incorporated with existing DC metrics
– A meaningful metric that directly solves the main root causes of poor outcome
– Finding the right leading indicators

In this webinar we can discover together the keys to improving performance and output. Join us on Wednesday, November 27.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
12 noon EDT | 11am CDT |
10am MDT | 9am PDT

Register here: “How to Set the Right Metrics to Produce the Right Outcome in your Distribution Centers”

Connect with us in LinkedIn:

Ron Crabtree, CPIM, CIRM, CSCP, MLSSBB

Kim Crabtree, President of MetaOps WBENC Certified

Copyright © 2017 · MetaOps, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Phone: 734-425-1455 | Fax: 734-943-6608 | Livonia, MI 48154

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×